The Map Of Ayeyarwaddy Region

Also known as the Delta region, the Ayeyarwaddy consists of 26 townships and a number of lakes. The other rivers that branch out from the main Ayeyarwaddy River are Ngawun, Pathein and Toe. The region covers an area of 35,140 square kilometres, with the Bamar and Karen ethnic groups forming the majority of the population that reside there.